(=^・ω・^=) Meow Owen

A Letter to My Frog Plushie

I found you again, my buddy.
You remain the same as the day I received you on my birthday. You are my father's gift, his very first frog plushie for me. We spent so much time together, we had plenty of adventures together.

Seeing you again brings me back some memories. I was always worried every time Mother puts you in the washing machine, I'd secretly leave my room to watch you spinning round and round from the glass. I always prayed that the machine would not treat you so harshly in there.

I developed a habit to put you on the safest part of my bed before I go to school. I would ensure that you remain clean and neat. You taught me how to keep things organized and free from dirt.

Never once I bring you to school, I never trust any of my classmates and teachers.

You appeared in all of my birthday photos and most of my vacations pictures. You were just as important as those people. Should anyone forbid me to include you (that never happen), I would not hesitate to leave.

You were always by my side whether it's rain or sunshine. We'd hide together in a wardrobe or under the blanket when there are storms or thunders outside.

I hugged you whenever I cried, on those days where I couldn't comprehend my feelings or where no one was there for me. You never fail to remind me how deeply my parents love me.

How foolish I was to cast you away. I once thought that I should not depend on you anymore, I misunderstood what being independent means. I placed you in the highest and deepest part of my wardrobe, a way to distance myself from you. I grew up and forget you during those years, but I ended up depriving myself of a personal buddy.

This time, I will keep you by my side. I am no longer afraid of the thunder, but we'll spend our days together like it used to be: hiding under the blanket, watching movies together, and taking a nap together. Most importantly, I will make sure you're placed on the safest part of the bed before I leave the house.

Whatever happen, you'll be here by my side again like we used to be.

#diary